A Weekend Alone…

I am going to be by myself until Sunday night. I get sort of sad and disoriented when I am alone in my big, old house, but I know I will get lots of schoolwork and reading done that I might normally put off because I could find better things to do. I am sure I could procrastinate by walking dogs, or something else, but I have decided to put my nose to the grindstone and get my African-American literature paper finished, and get my annotated bibliography finished. That should take me until Bec comes home on Sunday.

I am excited to spend Friday evening with my brother, who is going to go to the English department awards banquet with me. We are going to have celebratory beers afterward, so what could be a better start to a hard-working weekend?!

What do you have to say about this post?

